23rd Annual Star Screen Award winners

23rd Annual Star Screen Award winners

23rd Annual Star Screen Award Winners
23rd Annual Star Screen Award Winners
Sushant Singh Rajput and Karaj JoharThe Screen Awards is an annual awards ceremony held in India honoring professional excellence in the Bollywood Film Industry. The nomination and award selection is done by a panel of distinguished professionals from the industry.
Originally known as the Star Screen Awards, the event was founded in 1994 by chairman of The Express Group, Mr. Viveck Goenka, who wanted to focus on excellence in films in India.
Best Film
Best Actor
Amitabh Bachchan – Pink
Best Actress
Alia Bhatt – Udta Punjab
Best Director
Ram Madhvani – Neerja
Critics Choice For Best Actor
Sushant Singh Rajput –
M.S. Dhoni – The Untold Story
Critics Choice For Best Actress
Swara Bhaskar – Nil Battey Sannata
Most promising Debut Director
Tinu Suresh Desai – Rustom
Best Actor In A Comic Role
Varun Dhawan – Dishoom
Best Child Artist

Riya Shukla –
Nil Battey Sannata
Best Newcomer (Male)
Jim Sarbh – Neerja
Harshvardhan Kapoor –
Best Newcomer (Female)

Disha Patani –
M.S. Dhoni – The Untold Story
Salaman Khan
Best Supporting Actor
Rishi Kapoor – Kapoor & sons
Best Supporting Actress
Shabana Azmi – Neerja
Best Lyricist

Amitabh Bhattacharya –
Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Best Music
Pritam Chakraborty –
Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Best Playback Singer (Male)
Amit Mishra – Bulleya
(Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Best Playback Singer (Female)
Palak Muchhal – Kaun Tujhe
(M.S. Dhoni – The Untold Story)
Best Choreography
Bosco-Caesar –
Kala Chashma
(Baar Baar Dekho)
Best Editing
Aditya Bannerji – Pink
Best Cinematography
Anay Goswami – Fitoor
Best Action

Jai Singh Nijjar – Shivaay
Best Story Screenplay
Saiwyn Quadras – Neerja
Best Dialogue

Ritesh Shah – Pink
Star Plus Ki Nai Soch Award

Alia Bhatt
Lifetime Achievement

Best Style Icon Award
Deepika Padukone
Amitabh Bachchan
Share this;